Minerva Centers' Committee

Minerva Centers' Committee

The Centers Committee is responsible for selecting and assessing applications of new Minerva Centers and appoints independent scientific committees for the evaluation of already existent Centers. The committee is comprised of internationally recognised German and Israeli scientists from various fields.

Prof. Karen Avraham
Tel Aviv University
Sackler School of Medicine

Prof. Aránzazu del Campo Bécares
INM – Leibniz Institute for New Material

Prof. Manfred Dietel
Charité Berlin
Inst. of Pathology

Prof. Mona Dvir-Ginzberg
Hebrew Unviersity of Jerusalem
Inst. of Dental Sciences

Prof. Marie-Claire Foblets
Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology

Prof. Ursel Fantz
Max Planck Institute for Plasmaphysics

Prof. Moshe Gottlieb
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Prof. Michael Hagner
ETH Zurich
Chair for Science Studies

Prof. Dieter Meschede
University of Bonn
Inst. of Applied Physics

Prof. Wolfgang Knöbl
Hamburg Institute for Social Research

Prof. Jürgen Renn (chair)
Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Prof. Joachim Selbig
University of Potsdam
Inst. of Biochemistry and Biology

Prof. Daniel Weidner
Humboldt University Berlin
Dept. of Cultural History and Theory

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View