Minerva Weizmann Committee

Minerva Weizmann Committee

The Minerva Weizmann Committee is responsible for reviewing the new applications of individual and group projects for the Minerva Weizmann Programme. Its members are German professors from the field of natural sciences as well as the deans of the faculties of the Weizmann Institute.

Current German Members

Prof. Immanuel Bloch
Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Prof. Manfred Gahr
Max Planck Institute for Ornithology

Prof. Jason Kerr
Research Center CAESAR

Prof. Joël Ouaknine
Max Planck Institute for Software Systems

Prof. Marina Rodnina (chair)
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry

Prof. Ulrich Schwarz
University of Heidelberg
Institute for Theoretical Physics

Prof. Roser Valenti
University of Frankfurt
Institute for Theoretical Physics

Prof. Dietmar Vestweber
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Biomedicine

Prof. Regine Willumeit-Römer
Helmholtz Center Geesthacht
Center for Materials and Coastal Research

Prof. Giulia Zanderighi
Max Planck Institute for Physics

Dr. Sönke Zaehle
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry
Department Biogeochemical Signals

Prof. Wilhelm Zwerger
Technical University of Munich
Dept. of Physics

Current consulting Israeli Members

Prof. Nir Davidson
Weizmann Institute of Science
Chair of Optical Sciences

Prof. Gilad Haran
Weizmann Institute of Science
Dept. of Chemical Physics

Prof. Avraham Levy
Weizmann Institute of Science
Dept. of Plant and Environmental Sciences

Prof. David Peleg
Weizmann Institute of Science
Dept. of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics

Prof. Elior Peles
Weizmann Institute of Science
Dept. of Molecular Cell Biology

Prof. Zvi Livneh
Weizmann Institute of Science
Dept. of Biomolecular Sciences

Members ex officio and permanent Guests

Prof. Alon Chen
Weizmann Institute of Science

Prof. Ziv Reich
Weizmann Institute of Science
Vice President

Dr. Lou Bohlen
Minerva Stiftung
Head of Office

Michael Nagel
Minerva Stiftung
Programme Manager

Representative of the German Ministry of Education and Research, Bonn

Representative of the German Embassy, Tel Aviv

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View