Minerva Center Committee

Minerva Center Committee

The Minerva Center Committee is responsible for selecting and assessing applications of new Minerva Centers and appoints independent scientific committees for the evaluation of already existent Centers. The committee is comprised of internationally recognised German and Israeli scientists from various fields.

Prof. Thomas Altmann
Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK)

Prof. Karen Avraham
Tel Aviv University
Sackler School of Medicine

Prof. Lucio Baccaro
Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies

Prof. Jan Baumbach
University of Hamburg

Fac. of Mathematics, Informatics and Natural Sciences

Prof. Aránzazu del Campo Bécares
INM – Leibniz Institute for New Material

Prof. Manfred Dietel
Charité Berlin
Inst. of Pathology

Prof. Mona Dvir-Ginzberg
Hebrew Unviersity of Jerusalem
Inst. of Dental Sciences

Prof. Marie-Claire Foblets
Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology

Prof. Ursel Fantz
Max Planck Institute for Plasmaphysics

Prof. Moshe Gottlieb
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Prof. Eva Horn
University of Vienna

Inst. for German Studies

Prof. Wolfgang Knöbl
Hamburg Institute for Social Research

Prof. Dieter Meschede
University of Bonn
Inst. of Applied Physics

Prof. Bradley Nelson
ETH Zurich

Robotics and Intelligent Systems

Prof. Jürgen Renn (chair)
Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Prof. Joachim Selbig
University of Potsdam
Inst. of Biochemistry and Biology

Prof. Stefan Vogenauer
Max Planck Institute for Legal History and Legal Theory

Prof. Daniel Weidner
Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg
Comparative Literature

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View