Minerva Centers' Committee

The Centers Committee is responsible for selecting and assessing applications of new Minerva Centers and appoints independent scientific committees for the evaluation of already existent Centers. The committee is comprised of internationally recognised German and Israeli scientists from various fields.

Prof. Karen Avraham
Tel Aviv University
Sackler School of Medicine

Prof. Manfred Dietel
Charité Berlin
Inst. of Pathology

Prof. Marie-Claire Foblets
Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology

Prof. Moshe Gottlieb
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Prof. Michael Hagner
ETH Zurich
Chair for Science Studies

Prof. Dieter Meschde
University of Bonn
Inst. of Applied Physics

Prof. Wolfgang Knöbl
Hamburg Institute for Social Research

Prof. Joachim Sauer
Humboldt University Berlin
Inst. of Chemistry

Prof. Marcelle Machluf
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Fac. of Biotechnology and Food Engineering

Prof. Klaus Schilling
University of Würzburg
Chair of Computer Science VII

Prof. Joachim Selbig
University of Potsdam
Inst. of Biochemistry and Biology

Prof. Daniel Weidner
Humboldt University Berlin
Dept. of Cultural History and Theory

Prof. Nicolaus von Wirén
Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research

Prof. Lothar Willmitzer (chair)
Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology

Prof. Carsten Werner
Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View