Committees of the Minerva Stiftung

The Minerva Fellowship Committe is the scientific board responsible for the selection of the Minerva Fellows (long term and short term) as well as for the Minerva Schools, the Gentner Symposia and the ARCHES award. Its members are German and Israeli professors and scientists from all fields and subjects. more

The Minerva Weizmann Committee is responsible for reviewing the new applications of individual and group projects for the Minerva Weizmann Programme. Its members are German professors from the field of natural sciences as well as the deans of the faculties of the Weizmann Institute. more

In early 2018, Minerva issued a call for proposals for new Minerva Centers in relation to the topic of "Aging". Minerva received proposals from a variety of research areas and from nearly all universities. In late February 2019, the Centers Committee, which is responsible for selecting and assessing applications for new centers, met in Jerusalem for its final meeting. The following three proposals were selected for funding: more

The Centers Committee is responsible for selecting and assessing applications of new Minerva Centers and appoints independent scientific committees for the evaluation of already existent Centers. The committee is comprised of internationally recognised German and Israeli scientists from various fields. more

Minerva’s Financial Advisory Board advises the institution on the investments earmarked to fund the “Minerva Center” programme line. The board members generally have a professional background in asset and/or endowment management. In addition, they represent the various stakeholders of Minerva, both in Israel and Germany. more

Go to Editor View