Title collageTitle collageTitle collage
Search Sitemap Contact Forms Links *
arches fellowships gentner heineman minerva centers minerva_schools weizmann program Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft weizmann program minerva_schools minerva centers heineman gentner fellowships arches
Minerva Stiftung: Home
Federal German Ministry for Education and Research (BMBF)

Award for Research Cooperation and
High Excellence in Science

ARCHES awards

Year Awardees
2008 Dr. Thamar Gindin, HUJ, Inst. of Asian and African Studies
Dr. Agnes Korn, University of Frankfurt/Main, Dept. of Comparative Linguistics
2009 Dr. Stephan Grill, MPI of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics and MPI for the Physics of Complex Systems, Dresden Prof. Ohad Medalia, BGU, Dept. of Life Sciences
2009 Prof. Rotem Karni, HUJ Medical School Prof. Dr. Lars Zender, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research Braunschweig and Hannover
2010 Dr. Avishay Gal-Yam, WIS, Dept. of Particle Physics and Astrophysics Prof. Dr. Friedrich Konrad Röpke, Universität Würzburg, Inst. Für Theoretische Physik und Astrophysik (früher: MPI Garching)
2010 Dr. Doron Gazit, HUJ, Racah Institute of Physics Prof. Achim Schwenk, Technical University of Darmstadt, Dept. of Nuclear Physics and GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Res., Darmst.
2011 Dr. Sophie Bade, Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods, Bonn Dr. Ron Lavi, Technion, Dept. of Industrial Engineering and Management
2012 Dr. Ron Dzikowski, HUJ, School of Medicine, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics Dr. Ann-Kristin Mueller, University Hospital Heidelberg, Dept. for Infectious Diseases
2012 Dr. Richard Neher, MPI for Developmental Biology, Tuebingen Prof. Tamir Tuller, TAU, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
2013 Prof. Nir Bar-Gill, HUJ, Dept. of Applied Physics and Physics, Dr. Boris Naydenov, University of Ulm, Inst. for Quantum Optics
2013 Dr. Erez Berg, WIS, Dept. of Condensed Matter Physics, Dr. Binghai Yan, MPI for Chemical Physics of Solids, Dresden
2014 Dr. Maoz Kahana, TAU, Dept. of Jewish History, Prof. Rebekka Voß, University of Frankfurt/Main, Inst. for Judaic Studies
2015 Dr. Jan Philipp Junker, Max Delbrueck Center for Molecular Medicine, Berlin, Institute for Medical Systems Biology, Dr. Erez Levanon, Bar-Ilan University, Fac. of Life Sciences
2015 Prof. Omry Koren, Bar-Ilan University, Fac. of Medicine, Dr. Raffaele Teperino, Helmholtz Zentrum München, Institute of Experimental Genetics
2016 Dr. Mazhar Ali, Max-Planck-Institut für Mikrostrukturphysik, Halle, Dr. Haim Beidenkopf, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot
2016 Prof. Volker Presser, Leibniz Institute for New Materials & Saarland University, Saarbrücken; Prof. Dr. Matthew Suss, Technion, Haifa

Back to Programme Information.
More Information about Nomination, Eligibility, and Selection, Nomination Procedure, Use of Funds, Earlier Awardees.

· Programme Information
· Nomination, Eligibility,
   and Selection
· Nomination Procedure
· Use of Funds
· Earlier Awardees